Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Burt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Burt

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (79 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Daniel Mariscal

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, affordable, and they are people that care about what they do and the people they serve."

Eileen Chen

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Raleigh from California and needed to change my California policy over to a State Farm office in the Raleigh area. I searched for agents and found Alex had great reviews. I called and left him a message advising what my needs were. Alex called me back shortly and got everything squared away for me. Alex was really friendly, helpful and sent me my temporary insurance card via email within the hour. Thanks Alex!"

Jonathan Goforth

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Fast responses and easy to work with. I highly recommend working with Alex and his team!"

Daniel de Souza

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is great! Totally recommend his services!"

Robert Medders

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to get my windshield and tint replaced due to a crack from a rock. The process was really simple!"

Chris Smith

October 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"I like State Farm and the coverage that they provide however this agent, Alex Burt, is extremely unprofessional. Alex hates to be questioned and makes life a living hell for anyone that questions him. I calmly called him to dispute my bill and clearly showed him several errors that had been made. What was I thinking? Upon showing him the errors he became irate and began yelling and attacking my character. Following this call, I could not get him to answer my calls so I visited his office a few days later. I was very mannerly and had a calm demeanor because I didn't want to engage in an argument I merely wanted to peacefully discuss my bill. Alex was not in the office so a staff member called to let him know that I was there and he ordered his staff to call the police on me. As his staff member called the police one of the first things he said was: "he's about 6'1, 6'2; African- American". Coincidence? In essence if you ever look at your bills closely and don't mind questioning the biller, or if you are an "African-American" above six feet tall then look elsewhere for insurance."

Anne Madden

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Burt was knowledgable and professional when helping me with Workers Compensation insurance for my business. This was not a straightforward policy and he made the extra effort to ensure what I got was exactly what I needed. Thank you Alex!"

Alex Butler

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have received excellent service from State Farm! Alex has been very helpful managing every aspect of our insurance. Would definitely recommend working with him!"

Tanesha McCargo

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just purchased a new car and needed to change my existing coverage. Alex was super helpful and made sure to provide me the best rates around."

Jonathan Stoleson

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with. Very helpful and friendly"

Zara Hawkins

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is wonderful to work with and always responds quickly when we have questions!"

Daniel&Michelle Alvarado

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, has always helped me in a timely manner and always offers me different services!"

Thomas Doran

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Burt is the most professional and helpful insurance agent I have ever had, and I am 86 years old. I know he is always there when I need him, and he handles the occasional extra thing I need done smoothly and quickly. All I need do is call or send an email, and it is done. Alex is a real bargain for my money."

Sami Suha

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible service, on time response and very professional."

Whitney Wilson Markwell

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team are very helpful. They are very efficient and knowledgeable. They work hard for their customers."

Brenda De Leon

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Burt got back to me the same day I inquired about business insurance. He was very respectful, kind, and answered every question I had. Great customer service!"

Jodi Allen

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the one of the best, money savers I've found this year and the customer service is so great! I work with Alex when it comes to all my insurance needs and he is the best! He's extremely easy to contact and responds immediately. I have been working with Alex for over a year now and it's nice to know who I can call when I need assistance. Thank you for the best customer service!!!"

Frank Acitelli

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was initially pretty nervous about get my own insurance plan, but Alex was super helpful and professional throughout the whole process. He's an easy recommendation for anyone looking for insurance in the area."

Wendy B

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex and everyone I have spoken to at this office has always been professional, patient, knowledgeable, and always willing to help. I highly recommend!"

Amber Brock

November 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have no words for the guys that work here. Extremely unprofessional. They will laugh at you, make you the problem, and I was told by them that they have no responsibility to help customers understand anything. They are literally just there to take your money. Any issues you have after that, good luck dealing with it on your own. This office DOES NOT have your back. This office DOES NOT care about you. I switched to another agency while a different policy finishes out. I’m so thankful I no longer have to do business here. They put a bad name on the State Farm company."

Disney Girls

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my favorite State Farm to work with. Alex is always very knowledgeable, patient, professional, responsive and explains my options. He finds ways to give me the best product at the best price available. As a single mom with a teen driver I very much appreciate him protecting my best interests!"

Benjamin Quinn

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex and team are fantastic. He’s the kind of insurance agent everyone hopes for—honest, kind, responsive and helpful. Highly recommended."

Karen Spinelli

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office location for Statefarm is exceptional! I HIGHLY recommend Braden and his team for all of your insurance needs. I had some complicated issues to deal with and Braden was spot on helping me every step of the way for several months now. He is always so pleasant and willing to do whatever it takes to take the burden off of me as the customer. Their rates are very fair. If you are in need of a reliable dependable friendly caring insurance representative then look no further call Braden."

Michelle Clardy

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex has been fantastic from the beginning! Previously I had State Farm (different office) but left due to price and lack of communication. Three years later a friend introduced me to Alex who actually works for State Farm (funny that). I was hesitant to return but he eased my fears with the numbers he provided and the coverage offered. Alex is very knowledgeable, easy to get along with and, personable."

Jess Liles

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thomas was such a great help and very kind! Really appreciated his work and effort he made to answer the questions I had. :)"